add this

We're Sorry but has been Canceled.

Why did the Library cancel Scopus?
The Library is facing another budget reduction of $100,000 for fiscal year 2008. Read our June 2007 newsletter article for more information.

What should I use instead of Scopus?

  • PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's search service for accessing bibliographic information. It includes MEDLINE (1950 to the present), a premier database containing references to journal articles in the life sciences with a concentration in biomedicine. MEDLINE is indexed using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH), so be sure to use the appropriate MeSH vocabulary when conducting your search.
    More Information on PubMed
    Search PubMed Now
  • Web of Science (WOS) allows current and retrospective searching of quality, peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data, full-length author abstracts, and cited references. It consists of information from Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Index Chemicus, and Current Chemical Reactions. WOS indexes much of MEDLINE and offers broader coverage than PubMed, but does not necessarily include all of the same journals. For complete coverage, search both Web of Science and PubMed.
    More Information on WOS Databases
    Search Web of Science Now
  • Consider Searching Other Databases since Scopus is an interdisciplinary tool, and no one database may fit all your needs.
    Search for Other Databases by Subject

Can I get the citations and searches that were saved in my Scopus profile?
At this time we do not have an established way to obtain this information, but we are working with the database vendor to see how we can retreive it. If you have data stored that you need to retrieve, please contact Brandi Tuttle, Information and Education Services Librarian, as soon as possible.

Need More Help?
If you need further assistance in searching any other databases, please don't hesitate to contact us at http://www.mclibrary.duke.edu/services/refform.html. We can set up a consultation to assist you with your specific needs.